Strategic Research Partner of the American Bar Association's Section of International LawThe Queen's Award for Enterpise 2012

Firm of the Year 2015: Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer has been named Global Law Firm of the Year 2015 in the Who's Who Legal Awards which were announced on 27 April 2015 at the W Hotel, Washington, DC.

Firm of the Year 2014

This year marks the ninth time Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer has received our award for global law firm of the year. The firm’s dominance of the legal market is “undisputed” and this year, the firm receives more nominations than any other firm in the research across the 34 areas of law covered in our international research. Freshfields not only puts on a strong performance across our research achieving 228 listings in 30 areas of law, but also demonstrates its “leading capabilities” in the areas of arbitration and competition, and in the jurisdictions of England and Germany. Frank Montag at the firm is also recognised once again receiving our award for Competition Lawyer of the Year.

Follow us on LinkedIn

Who's Who Legal 100

Read the Full Guide


Firm of the Year

Lifetime Achievement Award

Country & State Awards

Practice Area Awards

Awards Gallery 2015

Awards Gallery Archives

Practice Areas

News & Features


Special Reports



About Us

It is not possible to buy entry into any Who's Who Legal publication

Nominees have been selected based upon comprehensive, independent survey work with both general counsel and private practice lawyers worldwide. Only specialists who have met independent international research criteria are listed.

Copyright © 2016 Law Business Research Ltd. All rights reserved. |

87 Lancaster Road, London, W11 1QQ, UK | Tel: +44 20 7908 1180 / Fax: +44 207 229 6910 |

Law Business Research Ltd

87 Lancaster Road, London
W11 1QQ, UK